Welcome to the

    Roth Research Group



Connie Roth

Group Members





Polymer Course

Career Skills

Freshman FAQ

Ethics Journal Club


December 2016 
From left to right: Dylan Powers, Jennifer McGuire, Benjamin Kasavan, Xinru Huang,
Michael Thees, Shannon Hill, Yannic Gagnon, Roman Baglay, Connie Roth.


Congratulations to Justin Pye who won this year's Frank J. Padden, Jr. Award from the Division of Polymer Physics (DPOLY) at the American Physical Society (APS) March meeting for "Excellence in Polymer Physics Research" by a graduate student.

Congratulations to Laura Gray and Justin Pye attended the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting on July 1-6, 2012.  Based on their research accomplishments, they were selected to be among 550 young researchers from all over the world to "hobnob" with more than 25 Physics Nobel Laureates at Lindau, Germany on Lake Constance.  Click here for more information.

Professor Connie B. Roth
Department of Physics
Emory University
400 Dowman Dr, Rm N201
Atlanta, GA 30322-2430
Phone: 404-727-4083
Fax: 404-727-0873
cbroth @ emory.edu

Faculty Page

Department of Physics


Soft Materials Workgroup
@ Georgia Tech & Emory

Atlanta Colloid & Soft Matter Bag Lunch Seminars