Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Equity and Inclusion

Mission statement:

“Our mission is to foster a supportive environment for all constituencies within our department and beyond. We are committed to all members of our community to listen, to engage, and to promote awareness of best practices to achieve a respectful and collegial environment. Through collaboration with DEI committees and other organizations across campus and with Emory University, we strive for a diverse, equitable and inclusive community at large.”

Emory Resources:

Physics department Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee: Laura Finzi (Chair;; Alissa Bans (; Ericka Dupclay (; Waad Paliwal; Grace Regnier (; Jennifer Rieser (; Satya Spandana-Boddu (; Daniel Weissman (; Toler Webb (; 

·         James Weldon Johnson Institute for the Study of Race and Difference 

·         The Emory Black Student Union (EBSU) 

·         Centro Latinx 

·         Asian Student Center 

·         Emory LGBT Life 

·         Center for Women at Emory University 

·         Women in Science at Emory (WiSE) 

·         Office of Respect 

·         Office for Racial and Cultural Engagement at Emory University 

·         Title IX 

·         Guidance on student mistreatment 

·         Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS) 

·         Ombuds office  

·         Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion  

·         Department of Accessibility Services 


News and Activities:

 Coming Soon.